



The following document has been received:

Receiving: RICHMOND CARLOS AGTARAP

Receipt Date and Time: January 05, 2024 10:26:23 AM

Company Information

SEC Registration No.: AS96005555

Company Name: PHIL. NATIONAL BANK

Industry Classification: J65000 Company Type: Stock Corporation

Document Information

Document ID: OST10105202481859615

Document Type: Secretary's Certificate Meeting of Board Directors (Appointment)

Document Code: CS_CERT-ATTENDANCE

Period Covered: December 31, 2023

Submission Type: Annual

Remarks: None

Acceptance of this document is subject to review of forms and contents

COVER SHEET

																	Α	s	0	9	6	-	0		0	5	5	5	5
																_			S	.E.C	. R	egis	tratio	on N	Num	ber			1
P	н	Ti		L	ı	Р	T	Р	I	N	Е			N	Α	Т	.	ı	0	N	A		L		В	7	A	N	K
											(Coi	mpa	any's	Ful	l Na	ame)											
9	t	h		F	I	o	0	r		Р	N	В		F	i	n	а	n	С	i	а	I		С	е	n	t	е	r
VI	а	С	а	р	а	g	а	ı			В	I	٧	d		,		Р	а	s	а	у		С	i	t	Υ		
И	е	t	r	o		М	а	n	i	L	а																		
							(E	Busi	nes	s A	ddre	ess:	N	o. S	tree	t C	ity/	Tov	/n/ F	Prov	inc	e)					•	•	
		RU'				_A E			GH.	AL													88	34-	-078	30			
						ct P			<u>y</u>											C	Com	par	ny T	ele	pho	ne	Nur	nbe	er
1	T	2			3	1	1	Γ							AT						_				Aı	oril	25		
	lont	h				21/			ווט	KEU	-10	KS	Y	ΈΑ	R 20 M T	023	}	: 1 11		FU	K 				_		Day	,	
IVI			cal	Yea	<i>Da</i> ır	ay .							Γ'	OKI	VI I	1 6	=										leet		
										Se	con	dar	v I i	cens	se Ty	/pe	If A	laaA	icab	le									
				7								•	,					•											
)ep	t. R	equ	irin	g thi	s Do	oc.													1	\me	nde	d Aı	ticle	s N	uml	per/s	Sect	ion	
						1								Γ					Tota	al an	nour	nt of	Bor	row	ings	3			
ota	l No	o. of	Sto	ckh	olde	rs										I	Don	nest	ic						Fore	eign	l		
							T	o b	e ad	CCOI	mpl	ish	ed	by	SE	C F	ers	son	nel	cor	nce	rne	d						
			N								_				1.01							_							
		FIIE	Nui	mbe	r										LCI	J													
		Doo	ume	ent l	D									С	ashi	er						_							
										1																			
		s ⁻	ГΑ	M F	P S																								



SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, RUTH PAMELA E. TANGHAL, Corporate Secretary, of the Philippine National Bank ("PNB"), a universal banking corporation organized and existing under the laws of the Republic of the Philippines, with principal office at PNB Financial Center, Pres. Diosdado Macapagal Blvd., Pasay City, Metro Manila, do hereby certify that the members of the PNB Board of Directors have attended the regular, special and organizational meetings of the Board of Directors from January 1 to December 31, 2023 according to the summary attached hereto as Annex "A".

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto affixed thy signature on

in Pasay City, Metro Manila.

MELA E. TANGHAL Corporate Secretary

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this JAN 04 2024

in Pasay City.

Philippines, affiant exhibiting to me her TIN 216-805-132.

Doc. No. 183 Page No. 39

Book No. 11

Series of 2024

Notary Public for Pasay City Commission No. 23-29 valid until 12-31-24 Roll No. 45737/Lifetime Member No. 013500 PTR No. 8058699/ 05 January 2023/ Pasay City MCLE Compliance No. VII-0028408 PNB Financial Center, Pres. Macapagal Blvd., Pasay City

Philippine National Bank PNB Financial Center Pres. Diosdado Macapagal Blvd.. Pasay City, Metro Manila 1300, Philippines

Authorized Depository of the Republic of the Philippines Member: PDIC

T. (632) 526-3131 to 70/891-6040 to 70 P.O. Box 1884 (Manila) P.O. Box 410 (Pasay City) www.pnb.com.ph



ANNEX "A"

ATTENDANCE OF THE PNB BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE YEAR 2023

1. Total Number of Board Meetings

Organizational Meeting Regular Meetings 12 Special Meetings 6 Total 19

====

2. 50% of Total Number of Board Meetings: 10

3. Attendance of Directors:

	BOARD OF DIRECTORS	TOTAL NUMBER OF MEETINGS ATTENDED	% TO TOTAL NUMBER OF MEEETINGS
1.	Mr. Edgar A. Cua, Chairman/Independent Director*	18	94.74%
2.	Mr. Leonilo G. Coronel, Vice Chairman/Director*	18	94.74%
3.	Mr. Florido P. Casuela, Director/President*	19	100.00%
4.	Ms. Isabelita M. Papa, Independent Director*	19	100.00%
5.	Ms. Sheila T. Pascual, Director*	19	100.00%
6.	Mr. Wilfredo E. Sanchez, Independent Director*	19	100.00%
7.	Mr. Michael G. Tan, Director*	19	100.00%
8.	Ms. Vivienne K. Tan, Director*	19	100.00%
9.	Mr. Domingo H. Yap, Independent Director*	19	100.00%
10.	Mr. Lucio C. Tan III, Director*	17	89.47%
11.	Mr. Felix Enrico R. Alfiler, Director*	16	84.21%
12.	Mr. Estelito P. Mendoza, Director*	13	68.42%
13.	Ms. Maria Almasara Cyd N. Tuaňo-Amador,	11	100.00%
	Independent Director**		
14.	Mr. Chester Y. Luy, Director***	3	100.00%
15.	Mr. Eusebio V. Tan, Director***	3	100.00%

Note:

^{*}All the incumbent directors were re-elected during the Annual Stockholders' Meeting of the Bank held on April 25, 2023.
**Elected as a Member of the Board of Directors on April 25, 2023.

^{***} Elected as a Member of the Board of Directors on September 22, 2023.